Open 9:00am - 5:30pm Monday - Saturday

What’s on

Here’s where you’ll find all of our current events.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sophie Mackintosh in conversation with Sarah Moss

September 27 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Part of Kenilworth Arts Festival

Price: £7 (£5 concessions)

Meet one of the most exciting new voices in British fiction, and hear more about Sophie’s astonishing debut novel, The Water Cure. Chaired by Sarah Moss.

Sophie Mackintosh won the 2016 White Review Short Story Prize and the 2016 Virago/Stylist Short Story competition, and has been published in Granta magazine and TANK magazine among others.

Her debut novel, The Water Cure, was published by Hamish Hamilton in May 2018. Hypnotic, dreamlike and compulsive, it is a blazing literary debut – for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Vegetarian.

Details

Date:
September 27
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Venue

kenilworth Books
12 Talisman Square
Kenilworth, Warwickshire CV8 1JB United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
01926855784
Website:
http://www.kenilworthbooks.co.uk